Another New Adventure Bike...

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)
I'm sure it's too tall. I'm sure it'll cost money I don't have. BUT, I'll bet it's got a shaft-drive. It's the right sized engine. And, back when I started riding, I fell in love with a Moto Guzzi LeMans I saw near Estes Park...it was one of the old fully-faired bikes and after I bought my first bike, the '83 GL650i Silverwing, I used to pretend it was a Moto Guzzi. So, even before it arrives, I'm in love with this:

https://advrider.com/moto-guzzi-goes-for-the-adventure-market/?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=newsletter&utm_content=10_31_2018

Yoda

Site Supporter
Bike
2021 Suzuki 650 VStrom; N
Looks interesting, but the nearest dealers are in ElPaso, TX or Prescott, AZ. I would like to see one up close, though.

DirtFlier

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700V/ABS
As far as I know, there is only one Guzzi dealer in OH and it's up near Cleveland, about 3 hrs NE from where I live....if it still exists? The layout of the Guzzi V-twin makes it a natural for shaft drive and I've never seen a Guzzi V-twin fitted with chain drive because it'd take a lot of monkey motion to make that happen!

Phil - whenever they use the word "ADV" it means extra tall seat height. It's darn difficult to find an ADV bike with seat height below 32-inches. Whenever I read about a new bike, I quickly scan down to the physical specs and find the seat height, then I stop reading any further!

Last edited:

mikesim

Site Supporter
Bike
NT700, Red, #989,
We have a Guzzi dealer here in StL but they are scarce as hen's teeth in other parts of the US. I always liked 'em and thought that the Norge was a gorgeous sport touring bike but sketchy reliability and paucity of dealers have always kept me from pursuing a Goose purchase.

Mike