Finally got my NT!

Bike
2010 NT700v Metallic Red
DSCF4271.jpg

DSCF4287.jpg

I got it home without laying it down, an accomplishment for a novice I think. :cool:

It was exciting ;) and terrifying :eek1: at the same time, lol.

Practice, practice, practice!

mikesim

Site Supporter
Bike
NT700, Red, #989,
Glad to see you got one of the faster red ones!

Mike

Rob

Bike
2010 Silver NT700V
congratulations!! looks good!

the NT was my first bike, and riding it off the lot was my first time riding a motorcycle since taking the MSR beginner's course several years prior. i had been riding scooter for several years, but that's a bit different.

i will admit, the one drop i ever had was riding it around the dealer's parking lot the day i bought it - before even leaving the lot! was doing a slow/tight turn and down she went. all it did was scratch the tip-over wing cover which thankfully is a cheap replacement part.

i still remember how nervous....and excited i was that day riding off into a new lifelong passion!!

here's to many years and many miles of enjoyment with your new NT!!

Bike
2010 Silver NT700 ABS
Welcome and congrats. I had a similar feeling departing the dealership and having to immediately go 50mph when I'd last been at the MSC range four month previous and then not even gone above 30mph. I'm now approaching two years of ownership and just hit 25k miles (eagerly awaiting my mileage award). Happy trails and ride safe.

skiper

Good for you Bill.. I had similar reactions to the maiden voyage. It was july and hundreds of little clouds above. Three minutes out and one poured on me for five chilly minutes. Then the glory of country roads for fourty miles - spectacular ride - spectacular machine. When i learned myself to hanglide in the 70's - doubling every margin of error served me well. Used similar caution and respect for the NT. You'll do well to do the same. Soak up the knowledge of others - give yourself lot's of room and HAVE A BLAST with your new NT 700