All day long boots

Bike
75 Honda CB360/Buell P3
I work in sales at a dealership where I am on my feet a lot and need a good pair of quality and comfortable boots. Safety features are my main concern as I have to move bikes around and go on demo rides. So basically I would like (a minimum of) toe and ankle protection and still be reasonably comfortable.
I know they make comfy touring boots, but they don't alway have the protection I'm looking for. Any suggestions or experience in this area?
These are the boots I'm rockin' now, super study, but consequently very heavy!

Bear

Bike
2010 NT-700 V Red
I have the Joe Rocket Meteor boots. They offer good protection and are comfortable. They passed muster at Loudon when I did some track time on my Ninja.

Warren

Bike
2019 Yamaha XMAX
I work in sales at a dealership where I am on my feet a lot and need a good pair of quality and comfortable boots. Safety features are my main concern as I have to move bikes around and go on demo rides. So basically I would like (a minimum of) toe and ankle protection and still be reasonably comfortable.
I know they make comfy touring boots, but they don't alway have the protection I'm looking for. Any suggestions or experience in this area?
These are the boots I'm rockin' now, super study, but consequently very heavy!
If you need a steel toe boot you are probably going to be restricted to a work boot. It seems as though you are probably doing more walking than riding on the job so a work boot probably makes sense. Unfortunatly work boots tend to be heavy. A hiking boot might be a possibility and would be lighter but I am not sure if you can get them with steel toes.

Update: If you enter steel toe hiking boots in Google you will find there are several available. I suspect they will be lighter than your work boots.

Last edited:

RedLdr1

Site Supporter