Corbin Seat

OP
OP

Neil-OKC

So after calling them again today and after installing the longer tongue that didn't fix the problem they said first thing monday they'll goto the local honda dealer and borrow one of their NTs(if they have one) and bring it to the shop and see about installing the first seat I sent back to them. Hopefully this will show them exactly what I mean and get this taken care of.

I work as an electronic tech and maintenance tech so I did some measuring and checking of the seat. The well where they put the front tongue is not quite wide enough to clear the battery. If you guys look at the battery it sticks about 1/2" above the frame and is causing the seat back to rock the front up a bit(just like what rocking chair rockers do) and this causing the front wings to lift enough to spread around the gas tank. Hopefully if all goes well this problem will be taken care of for future buyers of this seat.

elizilla

Rick,

I'm sure they don't own all the bikes they sell seats for. The margins and sales volumes are not large enough. They borrow them from somewhere, or get people to send them measurements. I am now a veteran of this process, getting the first Knight Designs footpegs for the NT, and the Mick-o-pegs for the NT, and last week I took the Super10 to Powerlet so they could design for it. And how easy is it to find an NT? No one here has posted saying they measured their bike for Corbin, have they?

Anyway, judging from the results we see here, I am wondering if they tried to make the NT seat without getting their hands on one, based on measurements taken by some owner somewhere, who didn't do it well? Measuring irregularly shaped objects is hard.