Going back to Cee Bailey

Bike
2010 Red NT700
I've been sporting a V-Stream for a couple of years now but today I switched back to my Cee Bailey +2 just to see how I feel about it

Coyote Chris

Site Supporter
Bike
10 Red NT 14 FJR, 17 XT
I've been sporting a V-Stream for a couple of years now but today I switched back to my Cee Bailey +2 just to see how I feel about it
Cee Bailey-Out of the motorcycle products business!
I know many of you, like myself, have used Cee Bailey windshields for a high quality aftermarket replacement windshield. I have had them build a seat for my RT ( many didn't know they built seats! ), and I have owned two sets of their case liners. Add to that headlight covers. All good stuff.

Cee Bailey has dropped its motorcycle products. Looks like September 18 was the start of that. They are concentrating on their core business of aircraft windshields and tires.

They have been a great influence to me. It worries me to see them go. It is hard to time to be in the motorcycle business for many companies.

DirtFlier

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700V/ABS
I tried a V-steam for a while and mainly used it as my winter shield since it offered more wind protection for my upper body. I didn't like that it shook like crazy on the interstate because of it's increased width and it also had some distortion along the upper edge.

I agree that it's a tough time for all in the motorcycle biz. Young people today could give a hoot less about having a motorcycle so the future looks pretty grim.

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)
I wouldn't have gone back to Cee Bailey after having 2 (or maybe 3) of them break at the mounting holes. I'm happy with the V-Stream.

Coyote Chris

Site Supporter
Bike
10 Red NT 14 FJR, 17 XT
Phil, the +2 doesn't suffer form the same fragility that the +4 and +6 do. Its rock solid