Just joined wanted to say hello

Hi folks just joined a moment ago my name is Neal I live in Eastbourne on the coast .I am a Long distance Coach driver often away a lot on tours use to drive HGVs as well still got the licenses
Anyway I recently had a St1100 pan ,before that 2 transalps a Fazer and VFR V tec. It must be an age thing but I had to get rid of my ST 1100 pan,as it was getting a bit heavy for me .So after dropping it back in the spring of last year I thought that was it.
So I’ve got myself NT 650 Deauville it’s a 2001 model got it really cheap. Only paid £850 including delivery it’s a bit of a project so I am getting back up to a condition so it’s presentable
Bit of a mess when it arrived but mechanically it was sound and serviced and had an MOT.
So I thought I better get on here
Thanks

Attachments

• 61115842-30AF-468F-AE78-A451340D077A.jpeg
    61115842-30AF-468F-AE78-A451340D077A.jpeg
    133.6 KB · Views: 40
Hi, Neal! Welcome to NT-Owners.org! It's great to have another member from the UK. I can sympathize with your reason for buying your Deauville -- I didn't start riding until I was in my mid-50s when I bought my first bike, an '83 Honda GL650i Silverwing. After a year, I bought my first new bike, a '99 Kawasaki GTR (or as we called them here in the US, a Concours). I rode Connie #1 for 7 yrs and put 115K miles on it, but then rolled it up into a little ball one night, suffering a slight concussion, some bruised or broken ribs, and some other bruises. Three months later, I bought '99 Connie #2 from a friend who had equipped it almost exactly my first one. It had 65K miles and I rode it for a little over four years and put another 50K miles on it.