Landing Gear NT700

Sorry if this has already been covered, but I searched & did not find anything much.

I was wondering if anyone out there has a landing gear set up on an NT700.
A search on the web turned up some for Goldwings, NC700-750, BMW, HD & some others.
None of which will work on the NT.

I'm about to build a prototype & would love to get some input.
Automatic lowering & raising is out of the picture for now, as I'm a mechanical designer &
the automatic requires electronics linked to speed.
If any electronics types out there want to participate in the second generation , please feel free
to contact me.

Also if anybody can tell me how to post an mp4 file, it would be greatly appreciated

Last edited:

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)
Ted, as an old fat cripple I'll be watching your progress with interest.

As to inserting an mp4 file, your best bet might be to insert a link to that file. The link button is in the row above the typing area next to the text formatting buttons (or you can use Ctrl + K). You might also try the insert image button (or Cntrl + P).

OP
OP
ted007
Ted, as an old fat cripple I'll be watching your progress with interest.

As to inserting an mp4 file, your best bet might be to insert a link to that file. The link button is in the row above the typing area next to the text formatting buttons (or you can use Ctrl + K). You might also try the insert image button (or Cntrl + P).
Phil

Thanks for the interest. Parts are on order, hoping shipping is quick.
Check the top left corner of this entry, there is a small picture of the concept showing up & down positions.
If there is a way to send me your personal email , I can send you the mp4 file.

Ted007

mikesim

Site Supporter
Bike
NT700, Red, #989,
An interesting idea! I'm looking forward to seeing how your project progresses. I'm assuming hydraulic actuation vs pneumatic?

Mike

OP
OP
ted007