Need computer advice

Coyote Chris

Site Supporter
Bike
10 Red NT 14 FJR, 17 XT
This is a very long intricate story so I will shorten it up.
NBC will no longer stream figure skating coverage on demand. Only live.
IF I had a VPN, for instance maybe the free one in Opera, I can watch the International Skating Union coverage of the season on demand...pretending I am in the Neatherlands, for instance.

Anyone use an inexpensive intuitive VPN?

DirtFlier

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700V/ABS
For several years, I bought a one-month subscription to an Australian VPN to watch daily coverage clips of the Dakar Rally but it never worked out. I ended up watched the daily clips on YouTube (free!) and decided that I didn't care if it was a day late!

Bike
2012 NC700x
I've been using Private Internet Access for probably a couple of years and have been happy with it. That is to say, I have had no "problems". I don't use it all the time but when I need it, I just start it and it auto selects the fastest available connection but you can choose from a list of domestic and international servers ranked by latency. I don't stream but generally my download speeds top out at 800K/s while using it on their recommendation. I signed up initially for a couple of years and then took them up on a multi year special they were running but it looks like it's a little over $2/month currently. I'm running Linux Mint as my OS and it works fine on it but I have no experience running it on Windows/MacOS.

Bike
2010 silver NT700
This is a very long intricate story so I will shorten it up.
NBC will no longer stream figure skating coverage on demand. Only live.
IF I had a VPN, for instance maybe the free one in Opera, I can watch the International Skating Union coverage of the season on demand...pretending I am in the Neatherlands, for instance.

Anyone use an inexpensive intuitive VPN?