Nolan a day late

Bike
2010 Red NT700
I have been helmet shopping and I am sort of enamoured with Nolan right now. I can't seem to find what it will take to push me to a flip-up, so I got all fired up to buy an N85 (2012 helmet of the year)
Revzilla had them on closeout for as little as $169
When I finally decided to pull the trigger, I discovered they were sold out of every iteration of that helmet in every size. The helmet can still be found elsewhere, but at a higher price.
So now I am studying the next gen N86 at about $210
Also, the new N91 is an attractive buy in the $250 +/- range

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)
+ 1 on what Paul says. And after seeing the chin bar on my Nolan N-102 after I crashed my Concours I can't see myself ever going to a 3/4 helmet. I want that chin bar to protect my jaw.

OP
OP
RedNigel
Bike
2010 Red NT700
The Monaco is a very attractive piece. I like the idea of the self tinting visor

Who all is wearing a Nolan and which model? Thoughts?

Bike
2010 RED NT700V
The Monaco is a very attractive piece. I like the idea of the self tinting visor

I have a Nolan N103 and love it. I'd love to get the N104 for my next helmet, but I'm afraid the position of the sun visor lever would preclude using my Sena SMH10 headset. (I think the NCOM system is too expensive.)

Rob

Bike
2010 Silver NT700V
I have the Nolan N90, has been used for about 18k miles or so. I like it very much. Think I paid $225 or so for it from Revzilla a year and a half ago. I see they are now $200. Webbikeworld liked this one a lot, too. I like Nolan's ratchet-locking mechanism on the chin strip MUCH better than D-rings. Only complain I've heard on these forums about it, and I agree, is that the internal sun visor doesn't come down quite far enough. So long as you buy at least one-generation old, Nolan prices sure seem to be a good bang for the buck.

Bike
2010 Silver NT700