Question on reading codes

Bike
2010 Red NT700V
Hello! Newbie here - first time posting. (Hopefully in the correct forum!) I read the post on reading the engine codes, which was very helpful. After shorting out the green and brown wires indicated, and turning the ignition key on, I was able to count the flashes on the MIL (or "check engine light).

My problem is I do not know if the codes are: 19, 12, and 13... or 9, 2, and 3.

The light comes on with one long flash and then 9 short flashes... then continues with one long and then 2 short flashes... then one long and 3 short flashes. Then the sequence begins again. SO... is this 19, 12, and 13 or 9, 2, and 3?

(I took a video of the codes and sequence and can upload that if it helps).

Bike
NT700V, NC700X, XL600R
Welcome Aboard and Greetings from SoCal. :cool:

I do believe that this thread will have the information that you are looking for.
PGMI-FI Codes

19 is a big hitter as it is the Crankshaft Position Sensor fault. If you are getting this fault the bike will not start.

OP
OP
Fishermark
Bike
2010 Red NT700V
It's hard to tell how old these codes are - and which actually came on the other day. I went ahead and cleared the codes. Hopefully it will not happen again! Thanks for the info.

Bike
NT700V, NC700X, XL600R
It's hard to tell how old these codes are - and which actually came on the other day. I went ahead and cleared the codes. Hopefully it will not happen again! Thanks for the info.
Be advised that there have been defective CPS sensors installed at the factory. I had one on my bike. Then the sensor gets heat soaked after being ridden and you stop for a short errand or appointment. The bike will start after you come out. Wait for the bike to cool for a half-hour or so and it will start right up. This is a telltale that the CPS needs to be replaced.