Scala G4 Powerset

Skeeter

I have one I've been using for 2 years now. It is awesome. Well everything except the FM radio...that kind of sucks. But the Bluetooth to iPhone connection is great and it is nice to listen to music without the need for earbuds. phone connection is decent and you can answer a call without hands. Just say something and then say hello. With the intercom, they connect to other riders pretty easily. It's been pretty reliable. And it works great with Siri. (iPhone 4S) I feel naked riding without it.

Bike
Bonneville T120
My only issue is that the communication systems turns off after a very short time of inactivity. It is voices activated for start up but it is not immediate. Have the reason we have it is so one of us can warn the other of gravel, a tree branch in the road, whatever and usually we are by the hazard before communications is reestablished. Other than that, works great!!!

Missy

We use this set as well. It works fine over here.
But, do any of you know if my European-bought set will work in the U.S. ?? Or will i have a frequency problem?
They are mounted to our helmets, which we will bring with us ofcourse for our road-trip.

Bike
1984 Moto Guzzi T5
I love the FM radio in my Q2. It is the reason I still have it installed on the helmet I wear around town.

Intercom and VOX. When my brother and I ride together we just turn the comm system on and leave it there. No, can't listen to music when we aren't talking, but, we like it better that way. VOX is ok when you only want to exchange info every now and then, like when to coordinate a gas or pee stop. But, I find it irritating even then. I like to talk to myself and sing with music sometimes and the VOX makes that a public thing :) It also comes on when you sneeze or tap your helmet or any other louder noises. So I leave the system on manual, ie, if I want to talk I tap the buttom.

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)