What to do, What to do????

Bike
19 Versys 1K SE, 14 FJR
So I rode down to the Springs today with the ST700 and stopped at the German Bakery (bought some German Bread) then went over to Apex Sports for some free coffee. They had on a beautiful blue 2005 FJR with only 3500 miles. Very tempting. I though very seriously about trading my ST700 right then and there. STill thinking very strongly about it. What does the Forum Group say? All in all a great 200 mile ride today.

Mellow

Admin
2024 Mileage
Bike
21 R1250RT
With ethanol these days, I'd stay away from an almost 10 year old bike that probably has had some fuel sitting in it's tank for a while...

Bike
2010 Silver NT700
I am not an FJR expert, but wasn't it the pre-2006 years that could get really warm on the leg or legs? I remember something about a minor adjustment in plastic at some point that made it cooler for the rider. They didn't change the bike much that year just the tweak. I could be all wrong though. Love the newest FJR. That Blue is my favorite color too!

Warren

Bike
2019 Yamaha XMAX
Why do you need both an ST1300 and a FJR1300 ? Trade in the ST1300 and keep the ST700.

junglejim

Site Supporter
Bike
Tiger 800, NT sold
What Kevin said above.

FJR is a great bike. In your case it would be easier to give up the NT since you have a Wee. But if you have a DR maybe you should trade in the Wee - or trade in the ST. Or you could hold out for the Yamaha triple to come on line. Such a problem. But no one who is married should have to decide anything, because we always get it wrong anyway. Good luck. It is a bunch of fun any way you do it.

Maybe we should just learn to stay out of motorcycle stores.

OP
OP
Chucksklrst
Bike
19 Versys 1K SE, 14 FJR
Why do you need both an ST1300 and a FJR1300 ? Trade in the ST1300 and keep the ST700.