Vista Cruise

Igo

I don't see a thread titled Vista Cruise. I thought I saw something here.
All I want is something cheap on those long straights that I can set for 10 minutes while I shift off my right hand.
Sometimes I let go of the left handlebar and turn about 10 degrees left to aid in circulation. All I want to do is do the same thing with my right. Will this Vista Cruise do?
I would rather have the easiest thing to install then cheap being the next consideration. I won't used these for long distance cruise control, just a few minutes of releif on a safe stretch out in nowhere land.
Thanks all.

taldric

There was a vista cruise installed on my NT when I bought it. It looked cheap and felt crappy. I removed it immediately, but I admit I never tried to use it.

I did install the Throttlemeister from MCL over the weekend. After some adjustment and remembering to apply the thread lock it worked great! I'm still learning the best way to turn it on/off while at speed, but it looks great and works great. Admittedly a bit expensive though.

Stex

I have Vista Cruise on: NT700, 650 V-Strom, 1200 Bandit, VTX1800 and 400 Burgman..............it works great to give your hand/arm alittle break. It's cheap, easy to install and easy to adjust, it does exactly what you want lock the throttle........just give it a try. If you have the bucks go for the other stuff.

elizilla