newbie here

Hello fellow nt riders my name is ron from ft myers fl I bought my nt 700v in august and cleaned and fix it up real nice and enjoying the smooth feel of that Honda v twin I also have a 88 hawk gt 647 almost the same engine just chain drive and single side swing arm too here a couple pics and safe and happy riding!

Attachments

Bike
NT700V, NC700X, XL600R
Welcome Aboard and Greetings from SoCal. :cool:

You basically have the predecessor to the NT700V. In Europe, they had the NT650V at the same time, while we in the US got the Hawk GT.

You can do a side-by-side comparison that many of us won't get that opportunity to do. Let us all know what you think about the two and their differences.

Bike
2020 Kawasaki Versys
Welcome. Hope you enjoy the new wheels. This site is full of knowledge. Ask if you have questions, and someone will almost always have the correct answer.

Brad

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)
Ron, it's great to have you with us on the best Forum in motorcycling! Nice people, sharing about good bikes (quite a few of our members have owned NTs and moved on to other bikes but stayed active on the Forum).

I'm on my 2nd 2010 NT700VA (both silver ABS versions). The first one had 138,000 miles on the clock when I traded it for one that is 13 serial numbers older but only had 22,000 miles when made the trade.

Bike
2010 NT700V
Welcome. And congratulations on your new acquisition.
I drove the Hawk 650 20 years ago and now I owned the nt700v. To much of a gap to remember the difference. But I remember the hawk been very nimble but not that great on highways. The nt700v not that nimble but still pretty good but doing very well on highways. Let me know if you think the same.

OP
OP
ron58
Welcome. Hope you enjoy the new wheels. This site is full of knowledge. Ask if you have questions, and someone will almost always have the correct answer.

Brad