Tank Bags

Bike
2010 Silver NT700
Anyone have suggestions about tank bags that fit the NT well? I'm looking to purchase one for my bike with a map pocket but there are hundreds that seem like they would work and even more that look like they wouldn't.
Happy riding.
cheers,

RedLdr1

Site Supporter
If you go to the Farkles / Accessories Sub Forum and look in the Top Box / Luggage section and you will find see some reviews and other info....

OP
OP
Bike
2010 Silver NT700
Sorry about the placement of this post as I'm new to looking around here. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

RedLdr1

Site Supporter
Sorry about the placement of this post as I'm new to looking around here. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction.
Your post is fine, it was just easier to point out where the posts are than try to list them as tank bags are a well discussed farkle....:)

Bike
Silver NT700V
There are many types. Main thing is be sure it is not over about 9 1/2 inched wide or it won't clear the handle bars.

Phil Tarman

Site Supporter
Bike
2010 Silver NT700VA (ABS)
This width limitation is probably the biggest single thing to watch out for! I've got a Nelson-Rigg CL-135 that must be about 11" wide and it's more trouble than the little Nelson-Rigg CL-50 I use on a daily basis. I'm looking for something like the CorTech Ryder or the Bags Connection bag that won't touch my tank. Then I'll be willing to sell the two I've got for not-very-much $$.

Bike
Silver NT700V
+1 on the Bags Connection. Easy on, easy off and the bag does not touch the tank. They have three or four models that should work.

Igo