The Suspense is Building

mikesim

Site Supporter
Bike
NT700, Red, #989,
It will be interesting to see what Honda has to offer for 2013. According to some dealer info that I have read, they are trying to introduce practical bikes at an attractive price point. This has some dealers upset because their margins are slimmer and furthers Honda's reputation for making superb (but not very exciting) motorcycles. I think the NC700X and the CBR250R were a foretaste of this new marketing philosophy. We shall see....

Mike

Warren

Bike
2019 Yamaha XMAX
As a marketing professional I have never been a fan of this kind of marketing. At least 1/2 the time it ends up being a let down for the consumer.

bicyclist

There's supposed to be a new 500 chassis that will be used for 3 models; sport, naked and faux dual sport. It'll be interesting to see what we get over here. Currently, all I'm interested in is the CRF250L.

Bike
Bonneville T120
I saw this on the Honda website too. A salesman at my local dealer said the new offerings are supposed to be really great, though he only knew the hype, no details. I'm not really in the market for a new ride, so I'm not too excited myself.

tawilke46

So far Honda has updated the Gold Wing, introduced the NT700X, updated a few RR's, and kept the same lame cruiser lineup.
Not much going on at Honda, so a lot of catch up needs to be done.

An overdue ground up update to the ST is sorely needed. Just to keep up with BMW, Yamaha, Moto Guzzi and Triumph.
A fresh update to the NT as a mid size tourer with a displacement bump to 800cc or so would be nice.
A mid size adventure bike ala DL650 would be great and use the same engine and frame for other bikes such as a basic standard bike or naked bike.

Last edited:
Bike
2010 NT700V, 2015 CB500X